How To Delete Google Account Includes Google+ & Gmail (Pictorial)

Spread the love

Just few days back, when I felt that I am spending my important time on social networking sites and in return I am not getting enough trust, the first step was I deactivated my personal account at Facebook.com but ComputeLogy.com on Facebook is working and will work unless one is dead: Facebook or ComputeLogy.com. I also wrote an article How To Delete And Deactivate Facebook Account for friends who want are thinking in the same way.

Today, I thought to take one step more towards my independence and I thought to disable / delete my personal Google account partially. I am taking the risk to delete my whole Google account because I am using Gmail services and that is my basic platform to contact others through eMails. This whole article may be a bit lengthy. I could easily make three articles but I thought to give you one stop solution.

When you want to delete your Google profile, you have two main options; delete profile fully or partially. If you decide to delete profile fully, Google will delete every bit of your data from their servers. Then you will not be able to access anything. I think, deleting whole account is not wise. But if you decide to delete your profile partially, I am agree here, you will have two options:
->Delete Google+ Contents
->Delete Entire Google Profile

Delete Google+ Contents

  • Your circles will be deleted, but people in your circles will remain in your Contacts.
  • Your +1’s will be deleted.
  • Your posts and comments will be deleted and won’t be available to anyone you shared them with.
  • Any profile information that you did not make public will be deleted.
  • Many Google+ social and sharing features will be disabled for you on other Google sites.
  • Content from other services, such as videos, will no longer be visible to people in those circles.
However:
  • No photos will be deleted: you can still access them in Picasa. To delete them, go to Picasa Web Albums.
  • Your connections to third-party services will not be affected. To manage them go to Connected accounts settings.
  • Your chat buddies in Google Talk and Gmail will not be deleted.

Delete Entire Google Profile

Google+ and its data including:
  • Your circles will be deleted, but people in your circles will remain in your Contacts.
  • Your +1’s will be deleted.
  • Your posts and comments will be deleted and won’t be available to anyone you shared them with.
  • Any profile information that you did not make public will be deleted.
  • Many Google+ social and sharing features will be disabled for you on other Google sites.
  • Content from other services, such as videos, will no longer be visible to people in those circles.
  • No photos will be deleted: you can still access them in Picasa. To delete them, go to Picasa Web Albums.
  • Your connections to third-party services will not be affected. To manage them go to Connected accounts settings.
  • Your chat buddies in Google Talk and Gmail will not be deleted.
Google Buzz and all Buzz posts will be deleted.
Your public Google profile will be removed.
  • Deleting your public profile will not affect the status of your Google Account. Learn more
Other Google products which require a profile will be impacted. Learn more

Delete Google Account

Following services will be gone if you decide to delete your Google account

  • Google App Engine
  • Blogger
  • Google Voice
  • Google Groups
  • iGoogle
  • Gmail
  • Google Checkout
  • Google Talk
  • Google Docs
SEE ALSO:   Gmail Lets You Sneak Into Messages Without Opening It

If you are still reading, it looks like you are really interested in modifying your relations with Google.

Login to your Google+ account and click on gear icon. A drop down menu will open. Click on Google+ Settings.

Click On the image to enlarge it.

 

On Google+ Settings page, click on Account Overview on left side panel. You will see two links in the middle pane Delete profile and remove associated social features and Close account and delete all services and info associated with it.

Click on the image to enlarge it.

 

If you click on first link, you will go to modify your account partially. Following two photos (3 and 4) show what is there. Remember, once if you agreed and click on Remove Selected Services, there is no way back.

Click on the image to enlarge it.

 

Click on the image to enlarge it.

 

If you click on the second link, you will be taken to a page where Google services are enlisted. You need to select each service before saying goodbye to Google. Once you proceed through this step, there is no way back.

Click on the image to enlarge it.

 

search terms:
delete google account, haw to delete gogle account whith avg antivirus, fully delete google, google gmail account delete
,

Post navigation

Perti

Hello, I am given another name but I like the name Perti. I write when I want and I write what I want and I write how I want. Sometime, I write great and sometime just fill the article. Sometime I try my best to give you something but I cannot, on other time I do not wanna give you anything but I have a lot. In simple words, ComputeLogy is my hobby not profession. But, you are welcome to contact me anytime via Contact form.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz